Compton Unified School District and 12 Compton Schools Receive CA Department of Education Award
Facebook Twitter
Apr 28, 2022

Congratulations to twelve Compton Unified School District Schools who were awarded the 2022 Pivotal Practice Award by California State Superintendent Tony Thurmond. Compton Unified School District also received the Pivotal Practice District Award from the state. The award " celebrates schools and districts that implemented an innovative practice during the 2020–21 school year, when California required schools to offer distance learning due to the COVID-19 pandemic."

  • Anderson Elementary
  • Bunche Middle
  • Clarence A. Dickison
  • Compton Early College High
  • Davis Middle
  • Jefferson Elementary
  • Laurel Street Elementary
  • Longfellow Elementary
  • McKinley Elementary
  • Robert F. Kennedy Elementary
  • Ronald E. McNair Elementary
  • Whaley Middle

For more on the award, as well as a list of all award recipients: